Table for 4, please.

Hello!

Been lacking on the blog as of late as I have just been a bit busy these past couple of weeks. But, to give you the latest update… everything (so far) is looking super awesome with our little twinsies. I am almost 10 weeks along and so far feeling pretty good. My biggest complaint right now is tiredness… and I’m not really complaining as I know things could be way worse for me. There was actually a time in my life (not that long ago, in fact) that I would have done anything to be pregnant and feeling miserable.  I always told myself if the time were to ever come for me, I would never complain about how I was feeling as I know what its like to be a woman listening to those complaints wishing so desperately to be pregnant. I look at is a blessing. And that is what we have been given.

We have finally been discharged from the fertility clinic as of last Wednesday! Our last appointment was wonderful. We got to see AND HEAR the heartbeats from both twins. What a joy it was. A moment both A and I will never forget. We left the clinic feeling great and so lucky that we managed to successfully become pregnant on the first try with IVF/ICSI.

 I have my first OBGYN appointment next week. In a typical pregnancy, I wouldn’t see my OBGYN until 20+ weeks, however because its twins I am in to see her earlier.  Until then, these 2 little beans will continue to grow and I will continue to update you all on their progress.

xo

One thought on “Table for 4, please.

  1. Daryl says:

    So glad things are going well!

Leave a Reply

